Posted in UCU

Come and Try Volleyball – March 16

As I have mentioned I am a little bit involved in volleyball, and I figured if I am going to have a blog I may as well use it for a little promotion as well.

I have been organising a volleyball grass competition and come and try day on Saturday March 16th. It is something that was requested by Sport and Rec for the Sportenary (which is part of the Centenary of Canberra). It is meant to be an opportunity for some people to come along and have a go at playing some modified volleyball for a bit of fun with a side of a little grass tournament involved as well. There will be a barbeque and some prizes involved in some way as well. If you’ve never tried volleyball come along and have a go, and if you think you’re the “bees knees” then come and prove it.

2013_Grass_Volleyball_Tournament

(click on the image for some more details)

Author:

This blog was started for a Uni subject, and has since evolved into a place where I can voice my thoughts, typically about coaching and sport. I grew up in Sydney, then moved to Canberra for some further study in 2011 and when I finished in 2014 I moved up to Brisbane. I have played, coached and generally been involved with volleyball since 2013. As of 2017 I am now the QAS Volleyball Assistant Coach.

Leave a Reply

